Alverno Fire Department

The Alverno Fire Department is a tri-township department that covers the townships of Aloha, Benton, and Grant within Cheboygan County. The department has five stations within the three townships to better serve the residents. Benton Township has two fire stations within the township. One station, which is the main fire station for the entire department is located at the intersection of North Black River Road and Orchard Beach Road. The second station is located at 7000 US 23 in the northeast corner of the township.

The fire department is a modern, highly trained, and very diverse in its capabilities. There are presently thirty-five members on the department with a command staff of one Chief, one Assistant Chiefs, and five Captains. The fire-board consist of three members from Benton Township, two members from Grant Township, and two from Aloha Township.

For more information, please visit the Alverno Fire Department website.